Author Topic: The commission, work in progress  (Read 1160 times)

Offline KittKat chunky~

• Zoomorphic Zebra
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 10 years Top 50 Poster Top 50 Most Online
  • 100% chocolate-wafer feline!
    • Fur Affinity
    • Awards
  • Species: Lynx / Wildcat
  • Coloring: Dappled brown-grey and white
  • Height: 5' 7" ish
  • Build: Chunkeh
  • Reference: [link]
  • Currently: Nom!
The commission, work in progress
« on: November 13, 2009, 08:22:31 PM »
H'okay, this is indeed from a rp that is still running, started by Spike... i was given permission to use the ideas and characters while doing the start to a short story for my GCSE in english....

I am however thinking of continuing this story.... this is my first attempt ever at continuing beyond a short story or rolpeplay style posts....

i have two chapters already finished.... so im gonna post the first chapter first, and any and all critiscisms will be much appreciated!  :3

((the blurb style thing first, this one done rather quickly, so a lot of critiscms are wanted to help sort it out  ;) ))

1946 New York:
 For the city; every citizen, every dock worker, every gang member. Time is running out. Peace talks are failing, the commission is crumbling.
The three largest families have held a pact, an agreement that none should break, the commission is all that keeps together the rapidly booming New York. However, no agreement can hold forever.
 Mr. Gambino, an officer in the Lombardi family finds himself in the position of having destroying the work of hundreds of men and women with a single bullet.
The heart of a city is its docks, and this is very much the case with New York... The family by the name of the Romano’s control the income of huge steamers and cargo ships. However, when a murder directly affecting the Don of the family is discovered, the Romano’s decide drastic measures are required.