Author Topic: More than a hello...  (Read 967 times)

Offline Timewilltell

• Avid Aardvark
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 10 years
    • Awards
More than a hello...
« on: May 13, 2010, 11:17:19 PM »
Hello. I'm a 15 year old guy, and I'm new to this "fourm" thing, so I'll explan why I'm here.

I started out as a normal 10 year old in junior school. It was the normal stuff, go to school, make friends, do work, normal stuff like that. Then when I moved up to secondery school, the social enviormant was too much for me. I then made a sort of wolf/tiger version of me, and kind of daydreamed about that, because it made me forget about everything. I did not know what a furry was at the time. I was then at home, surfing the web  and stumbeld apon an article explaning what a furry was. I thought: "wow! That sounds like me!". Things continued as usal, and I became a real furry. I had about 4-5 friends, and no one else really knew me. It then struck me that I should try and get in with the cool kids. I don't want to talk about it, so to make a long story short, it made me look like an idiot. People were laughing at me for weeks about the way I acted and looked. Then, it spread around the school. Everyone came up to me and laughed in my face. It make me loose 3 of my friends. Later, one of my friends found out I was a furry ( I still don't know how he found out to this day). He told me he was going to keep it a secret, untill one day, my friends started to turn on me. They stoped talking to me, they started to avoid me, and whenever I tryed to talk to them, they'd ignore me, and walk away. It then spread around the school, and people started to be even more hurtful. People started calling me a fur***. I tryed telling the teachers and my parents about it, but they just did nothing.