The Furry Forums would like to place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better. To find out more about the cookies, see our privacy notice.
To accept the cookie click here, or please login or register.

Author Topic: I'm a PC noob about to attempt building my first PC... HALP!  (Read 4613 times)

Offline NovaAurora

• Jovial Jaguar
  • awards This user has been a forum member for over 10 years This user has donated to the forum. This user has donated more than $50 to the forum.
  • May the FURS be with you!
    • Awards
  • Species: Mostly wolf, part dragon
  • Coloring: Dark and light gray, with black streaks and dark blue extremities.
  • Height: 6'2"
  • Weight: 200 lbs
  • Build: Long and lanky, muscular but not bulging.
  • Currently: PC gaming... FINALLY!!
Re: I'm a PC noob about to attempt building my first PC... HALP!
« Reply #15 on: October 22, 2013, 02:42:30 AM »
Ok, thanks to all this information I think I'm getting somewhere  :P  I've got a pretty good grasp on what kind of CPU and motherboard I'd need, but I'm kinda stuck on the GPU. I definitely need a relatively powerful one because I plan to do high-specs gaming with it, but I'm confused by all the different specs on them. I want to run at high resolutions and framerates, but I probably won't ever use more than 2 monitors, if I even go up from one. I'd prefer if I could keep the cost of the graphics card under/at $500. Does anyone have a recommendation for a graphics card (most likely Nvidia) at that price point that can offer great performance but doesn't bump the price up with features I'll probably not need?

~*Airforce Fleet commander*~
We fight, we recruit, we are the anthropomorphic army. FDF forever!

Come raise your lantern to the sky
And let's illuminate this night
We'll dance like heathens
Around the flames
And while the world sleeps
WE ARE AWAKE!

Offline Shinzuu Katame: Her Tolfy

• Blade of Fury
  • Zoomorphic Zebra